Landing pages https://instapage.com/category/landing-pages/ Tue, 07 Jan 2025 07:26:43 +0000 en-US hourly 1 100-Point Landing Page Audit Checklist for Creating Pages in 2025 https://instapage.com/blog/landing-page-audit-checklist/ Tue, 17 Dec 2024 15:15:28 +0000 https://instapage.com/?p=197767
Is your landing page not converting as well as it should be? Is the bounce rate higher than you expected and the conversion rate lower than your industry benchmarks? This calls for playing detective to find out what’s coming in the way of your conversions, how about doing this via a 100-point landing page auditRead More >]]>

Is your landing page not converting as well as it should be? Is the bounce rate higher than you expected and the conversion rate lower than your industry benchmarks? This calls for playing detective to find out what’s coming in the way of your conversions, how about doing this via a 100-point landing page audit checklist?

As a content marketer and strategist for Instapage for over a decade, I have been living, breathing, and munching on landing pages for years. I know what landing page optimization looks like. And if your landing page is underperforming, you’ve come to the right place.

I’ve created a handy landing page audit checklist for you to assess your page’s effectiveness. The more checks you have, the better. As a bonus, this post also includes some examples of optimized landing pages that pass all the checks so you have visual inspiration.

The checklist is divided into sections, so it’s easier than ever to score your page. There are a total of 100 points, aim to get a score of above 90%, but above 85 is also a good starting point.

Something to consider: This is not a long blog post featuring 110 landing page examples, or an article going over the why and how of optimizing each landing page element. If you want to learn about those, read our landing page optimization guide or look into landing page performance metrics here. This is a no-BS, no-fluff optimization audit checklist that will help you see if your landing page passes the optimization best practices test within minutes.

Is your landing page headline optimized?















The Brightlines landing page headline explains the “what” behind the service—by answering the primary thing that the service performs for customers. The headline is the biggest thing in the hero section and the colored underline focuses on the trust factor. The sub-headline follows through with the “how” of the service, and the bold font showcases Brightline’s primary UVP.

This image shows the Brightlines landing page with logo and with the text 'Work without fear. We've got your back.' promoting data protection services for teams and businesses.

The Comteer headline is blunt and clear, it explains exactly what the product does and how it makes users’ lives better. It’s placed in the center of the hero section in large font, making it the star of this page section.

This image shows the Cometeer landing page showing iced coffee being poured into a glass with the text 'Incredibly delicious coffee made impossibly convenient'.

The Burrito Pop headline works for disruptor brands that are introducing a new product in their category. It’s a simple phrase but the “world’s first” claim gets the job done.

This image shows the Burrito Pop landing page showcasing a twistable burrito holder in purple and blue with the text 'Introducing the World's First Twistable Burrito Holder' and a 'Shop Now' button.

The Flaus headline explains exactly what the product does: it’s an electric flosser that makes smiles accessible for everyone. While the sub-headline mentions user segments who would benefit from buying the product. The big bold white letters on the pitch black background image, make the element stand out.

This image shows the Flaus Electric Flosser landing page featuring a smiling woman sitting at a vanity table with plants in the background. Text highlights accessibility for individuals with mobility issues. A green 'Shop Now' button is displayed.

Is your landing page design optimized?














Sunday’s landing page checks all these boxes—the page design is clean, all the elements have room to breathe with ample white space around them, the page loads quickly, and the sections are placed in a logical order. There are no external navigation links on the page, no disctractions, and absolutely no borken links.

The page sections are designed in multiple colors, there are lifestyle images on the page, product shots, and drawings.

This gif shows Sunday’s landing page designed in multiple colors, there are lifestyle images on the page, product shots, and drawings.

Four Sigmatic’s page is the same—each section is designed like a mini page that convinces the user shop the coffee. From customer testimonials, the competitor chart, to the build your own box section, every element is meticulously designed and perfectly optimized.

This gif shows Four Sigmatic’s landing page with unformation about discounts, feedbacks and coffee options in the shop.

The Divi landing page doesn’t feature contrasting color sections like the other examples, however, every section does what it’s optimized to do. The customer testimonials instill social proof, the product images show visitors exactly what they are getting, and the review section gives a detailed snapshot of customers’ experiences and there are ample CTA buttons present on the page, for whenever the user commits to purchase the hair care product.

This gif shows the Divi landing page with the customer testimonials, the product images, and the review section

On the Flaus landing page design, the element that stands out is the collapsable FAQ section—it doesn’t take a lot of space and gives answers to potential user objections.

This image shows the FAQ section of the Flaus landing page

Is your call to action (CTA) button optimized?














The Surreal CTA button color contrasts with the page and it is placed near customer tally numbers for social proof.

This image shows the Surreal landing page with the Surreal Healthy Cereal advertisement

The Behiive landing page CTA button tells visitors exactly what will happen once they click it i.e. they’ll be able to view pricing plans. The CTA button is also designed in proximity to the customer tally and reasons why visitors should avail the offer, “no credit card required. 30-day free trial. Cancel anytime.

This image shows the Behiive landing page with the words "Own your audience. Own your future" and CTA "View plans".

The Sidekick CTA button contrasts with the background page color, it’s orange on the black bar and black on the orange hero section. It tells visitors the next action they need to take, “create an email for free” so they can try the email platform.

This image shows the Sidekick landing page with the words "Create Ready-To-Go Emails in a Flash" and CTA "Create an Email for Free".

Is your landing page form optimized?

















The length of your landing page form depends on the offer you’re promoting on the page. If you’re asking visitors to sign up for a free newsletter, your form length should be tiny. MODL does this right, when asking visitors to sign up for their email list to access product updates and discounts, all they ask for is the email address.

This image shows the MODL landing page showing a pop-up with the words "Get Access To Drops" with CTA "Subscribe".

Whereas the Rattle landing page has a relatively longer landing page form since what they’re offering is a free product demo. The form is designed as a pop-up with a headline that reiterates the benefit of using the task management tool—the fields are also easy to fill out with expandable options to help visitors select their chosen option without having to type out everything.

This image shows the Rattle landing page showing a pop-up with the words "See how we help revenue teams win more" and CTA "Book Your Demo".

The Groove landing page form asks visitors to only fill out three fields if they want to sign up for the free trial.

This image shows the Groove landing page showing a pop-up with a form to create your account.

User experience



















The Skinny Confidential landing page has accessibility features as well as clearly defined categories on the page which help visitors navigate through the page easily. There are no popups on the page, the target audience is featured everywhere, and the each page section comes with its own CTA button.

This image shows the Skinny Confidential landing page with the words "Up to 25% off our holiday sale" and CTA "Shop now".

The Rattle landing page also follows all user experience best practices—with page sections featuring stats, customer testimonials, product screenshots, and a chatbot that can answer any user objections.

This image shows the Rattle landing page with the words "Adherence on Autopilot" and CTA "Book a demo".

The Nguyen landing page also checks all the boxes for the user experience best practices.

This gif shows the Nguyen landing page showing information on discounts and products available.

Social proof














The Vandham landing pages features 5 star customer testimonials from big names like Oprah and Ellen along with an impressive customer count of 5 million+.

This image shows the Vandham landing page showing 5 star customer testimonials from big names like Oprah Winfrey, Ellen Degeneres, Mariah Carey.

The Chomps landing page features customer testimonials alongside the flavor of the beef jerky each user is raving about.

This image shows the customer testimonials alongside the flavor of the beef jerky each user is raving about on the Chomps landing page.

The FluffCo landing page has a banner that features customer badges from notable companies as well as a badge highlighting their 500+ 5-star reviews.

This gif shows a banner on the FluffCo landing page featuring customer badges from notable companies as well as a badge highlighting their 500+ 5-star reviews.

Pet Honesty features press snippets on a banner as social proof.

This gif shows a banner on the Pet honesty page featuring press snippets.

Genius Litter features user-generated videos for social proof to sell the story of how the litter makes their cats happy.

This image shows the Genius Litter page with user-generated videos.

Tracking and integrations



















How does your landing score on the optimization audit checklist?

There you have it folks—a complete optimization audit checklist for your landing pages. Go through the list one by one and start checking things off to see where your landing page stands.

And if you need optimization help or just want to build better, more beautiful landing pages try Instapage.

Instapage makes it easy for you to build personalized landing pages for each audience segment, ensuring consistency from ad click to conversion. Sign up for Instapage 14-day free trial to create highly personalized and optimized landing pages.

Try the world's most advanced landing page platform with a risk-free trial.

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The Right Way to Optimize Your Homepage for Search Engines https://instapage.com/blog/how-to-optimize-homepage/ Tue, 17 Sep 2024 16:58:14 +0000 https://instapage.com/?p=196288
Highlights: Optimize your homepage for more traffic, visibility, and conversions Target keywords that match user intent to attract the right audience Сraft keyword-rich, click-worthy titles and descriptions to set clear expectations Deliver clear, valuable content that meets user needs and highlights your brand’s unique value Ensure fast load times, easy navigation, and mobile-friendliness to engageRead More >]]>

Highlights:

  • Optimize your homepage for more traffic, visibility, and conversions
  • Target keywords that match user intent to attract the right audience
  • Сraft keyword-rich, click-worthy titles and descriptions to set clear expectations
  • Deliver clear, valuable content that meets user needs and highlights your brand’s unique value
  • Ensure fast load times, easy navigation, and mobile-friendliness to engage visitors and signal site value to search engines

When optimizing your homepage, the common advice is to load it up with product features and benefits to attract and convert as many visitors as possible.

But with this approach, you’re setting yourself up for failure—because prospects will only find your website and fall in love with your features if you show up in SERPs.

To do this, you should focus on following SEO best practices.

When you implement homepage SEO best practices it helps you enhance your website’s authority, improve navigation to high-value pages, and help you rank for both target and branded keywords associated with your brand.

Keep reading for more homepage optimization tips.

Homepage SEO best practices

Do keyword research to find your target keyword

Keyword research is the backbone of a successful SEO strategy. It helps you understand what exactly your audience is looking for, so you can create content that truly resonates with their needs. By identifying the right keywords, you can boost your website’s visibility, drive the right kind of traffic, and stay competitive in your niche. Plus, it gives you valuable insights into search trends and your competition, allowing you to tweak your strategy and stay one step ahead.

Here’s how to do keyword research effectively:

  • Use keyword research tools: Google Keyword Planner, Ahrefs, SEMrush, and other keyword research tools can help you expand on your initial ideas, find related keywords, and, what’s most important, to assess your competition. When doing your keyword research, look for keywords with high search volume and low keyword difficulty that are relevant to your homepage.
  • Focus on a target keyword: Identify your primary keyword that clearly defines your product/service and reflects what your website is about overall. This keyword should be relevant to your overall business goals and clearly communicate what visitors can expect from your homepage.
  • Evaluate search intent: Ensure that the content of your homepage matches the search intent for your target keyword. This means understanding what users are looking for when they search for that keyword. If your homepage content doesn’t match their intent, consider targeting that keyword on a different, more relevant page.
  • Analyze competitors: Look at what keywords your competitors’ homepages are ranking for. This analysis can offer valuable insights and ideas for keywords you might have overlooked, as well as give you a competitive edge in your SEO strategy.

For example, if you run an e-commerce site selling organic pet food, choosing “organic pet food” as your primary keyword would be a smart choice. While it may not have a high search volume, its low keyword difficulty means there’s less competition. This gives you a better chance of ranking higher than your competitors in Google’s top 10 results.

This image shows keyword search volume and difficulty mertics for a specific keyword in ahrefs

Keyword research tools like Ahrefs can help you discover related keywords such as “fresh dog food” or “natural dog food.” You can then use these keywords strategically on other pages of your site to enhance your overall SEO.

This image shows how to search for keyword ideas in ahrefs

Craft an engaging title tag

A title tag, also called a “meta title” or simply “title,” is one of the first things people see in search results.

Ensure that your title tag is as compelling as possible to catch the attention of your potential customers.

  • Write a title tag that grabs attention and clearly highlights what makes your business special
  • Include your primary keyword to help people find you more easily through search engines
  • Put your brand name in the title to increase brand recognition
  • Aim for a title tag under 60 characters to make sure it doesn’t get cut off in search results and is easy to read

Here are some great title tag examples for a website selling organic dog food:

  • Organic Dog Food: Healthy & Natural
  • Best Organic Dog Foods 2024
  • Best Organic Dog Food

This image shows what Google SERP looks like for the "organic pet food" keyword

Create your main page copy and design elements

To keep potential customers engaged on your homepage, make sure its content is both informative and compelling. Here’s how to achieve this:

  • Clearly explain what your business does and highlight what sets you apart from competitors
  • Analyze top-ranking search results to understand what content Google favors for your target keyword. Include similar points to meet user expectations
  • Naturally insert your primary keyword into the H1 tag and throughout your content
  • Share useful information about your products and services, such as their benefits, features, and helpful how-to guides

Canva is a popular online-based graphic design tool used to create different kinds of design assets by both professionals and rookies. Canva homepage has a clean layout with a headline and sub-headline clearly explaining what the service offers. The top menu sections share useful information about brand’s offers targeted at specific audience groups, plans and pricing, learning resources, and more. The keywords targeted by Canva, such as graphic design software, online design website are inserted throughout the homepage content.

This image is a screenshot of Canva hompage

Add intuitive navigation

Intuitive navigation helps visitors quickly find what they need, minimizing frustration and keeping them engaged. This improves the user experience, boosts conversion potential, and signals to search engines that your site is well-organized, which can positively influence search rankings.

Here’s how to make your website’s navigation intuitive:

  • Include major sections in the navigation menu: Ensure that key areas of your site, such as “Shop,” “About Us,” “Blog,” and “Contact Us,” are easily accessible from the main navigation menu. This helps users quickly find what they need and improves overall site usability.
  • Link to key pages within your site: Create clear pathways by linking to essential pages throughout your site. This not only aids in navigation but also establishes a well-organized website hierarchy, which can boost SEO by helping search engines understand the structure of your content.
  • Implement a search function: Add a search bar to enhance user experience by allowing visitors to quickly locate specific information or products.
  • Make your navigation mobile-friendly: Ensure that navigation is easy to use on desktop and mobile to accommodate users on the go.

The navigation menu on the Sephora website presents different categories of goods with a dropdown showing under each category and expanding with more subcategories of goods. The navigation section is mobile friendly, and is easy to use on a smaller screen.

This image is a screenshot of intuitive navigation on Sephora website

This image shows a screenshot of Sephora navigation on mobile

Examples of SEO-optimized homepages

Ever wondered why some brands do better than their competition on search engines? A big part of their success is the effort they put into optimizing their homepages for SEO. Tools like the Chrome Detailed SEO Extension are great for this—they quickly show you essential SEO metrics like title tags, meta descriptions, and headings. With these insights, you can see what’s working, what needs tweaking, and stay ahead in search rankings.

AirBnb

Airbnb’s homepage has a clean layout that is easy to navigate. The homepage clearly explains what the service offers—stays and experiences.

The title tag Airbnb | Vacation rentals, cabins, beach houses, & more fits the limit of up to 60 characters and includes the brand keyword “Airbnb” and a brief description of services presented on the homepage. The navigation is intuitive, and the content is well-organized with categories, experiences, and more.

This image shows a screenshot of AirBnb homepage

This image shows a screenshot of Chrome SEO Extension results for AirBnb

Etsy

Etsy’s homepage has a clear site hierarchy, optimized meta tags, and targeted keyword usage. It features engaging content, intuitive navigation, and internal linking, all of which enhance SEO.

The site is mobile-friendly, has fast load times, and regularly updates with dynamic, user-generated content. These factors together improve search visibility and attract relevant traffic effectively.

This image shows Etsy website homepage screenshot

This screenshot shows Chrome SEO extension results for Etsy website

Gymshark

Gymshark’s homepage is well optimized for search engines with targeted keywords related to fitness apparel and workout gear. It features a clear site structure with easy navigation to categories like “Men’s” and “Women’s” clothing.

The meta tags are optimized for search, and the content highlights promotions, new releases, and popular items. The site is mobile-responsive, loads quickly, and regularly updates with fresh content and user-generated reviews, boosting its SEO and attracting fitness enthusiasts.

This image shows a screenshot of Gymshark website homepage

This screenshot shows Chrome SEO extension results for Gymshark website

Learning from the world’s most well-known brands and analyzing SEO best practices they use, can help you optimize your homepage to not only attract and convert visitors but also improve your search engine rankings.

Build SEO-optimized landing pages with Instapage

Instapage is a top-tier landing page builder that makes it easy to create SEO-optimized landing pages that perfectly align with your ad campaigns.

Customers love using Instapage because of:

  • Intuitive drag-and-drop builder that allows for designing visually appealing layouts without any hassle
  • Library of 500+ customizable landing page templates
  • AI assistance to generate headlines, CTAs, and more
  • A/B testing tool to identify the most effective variations and automatically direct traffic to the best-performing pages
  • Advanced personalization features that match visitor intent with relevant landing page experiences, ensuring each ad leads to a customized page
  • Copy-matching capabilities that adjust content based on visitor data, such as keywords, firmographics, and demographics

Ready to create your optimized landing page? Start a free 14-day trial of Instapage now.

Try the world's most advanced landing page platform with a risk-free trial.

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7 Lead Generation Tips for B2B Brands https://instapage.com/blog/lead-generation-tips/ Tue, 30 Jul 2024 08:30:00 +0000 https://instapage.com/?p=141475
Highlights Without quality leads, your marketing efforts mean nothing Learn the best lead generation tips for this year Get content marketing ideas to build into your strategy Plus, is anyone still watching videos? The answer may surprise you Every marketing and sales strategy begins with one common goal: to generate leads. Leads are the lifebloodRead More >]]>

Highlights

  • Without quality leads, your marketing efforts mean nothing
  • Learn the best lead generation tips for this year
  • Get content marketing ideas to build into your strategy
  • Plus, is anyone still watching videos? The answer may surprise you

Every marketing and sales strategy begins with one common goal: to generate leads. Leads are the lifeblood of B2B brands because without good leads in the marketing funnel, you have no:

  • Potential customers to nurture and convert into paying clients
  • Data to analyze and optimize your marketing and sales strategies
  • Revenue to sustain and grow your business
  • Feedback to improve your products or services based on customer needs
  • Brand awareness and reputation in your target market

Your business could be offering a game-changing product or service, but without any leads, you may as well have nothing. Without a steady stream of high-quality leads your overall business growth will stagnate.

Experimenting with the following lead generation strategies will help attract leads and get your B2B brand noticed in 2024.

Use LinkedIn for ads and thought leadership

LinkedIn isn’t just a marketplace for jobs. It is a robust social media platform that can be a powerful marketing tool to build brand awareness and foster connections with potential customers.

If it isn’t already part of your marketing strategy, you should be using LinkedIn in the following ways:

Lead generation ads:

With LinkedIn lead gen ads, you have the opportunity to reach potential customers directly with highly segmented targeting.

Filter by professional demographics like job title, company, industry, title, or more traditional demographics. Utilize lead gen forms that auto-populate with profile data and measure the ROI of your campaign. Not only is this a great tactic for building brand awareness, but LinkedIn ads convert 3x more than other ad platforms.

Salesforce uses a lead gen ad to promote their annual State of Marketing Report to marketing professionals who may be interested in the topic. A user who clicks the ‘Download’ CTA is taken to a Lead Gen Form where the fields are auto-populated based on that user’s profile data.

This image shows Salesforce ad promoting their marketing report

B2B thought leadership content:

As a B2B marketer, fostering a connection with your target audience begins with building trust and credibility. One way to do that is to focus on thought leadership content posted on LinkedIn.

The content gives you a chance to educate readers on industry topics you’re knowledgeable about. It’s also a way to attract readers who are interested in specific topics and a powerful way to rack up more organic leads. Thought leadership content can be delivered in the form of a post, a video, a link to a report, blogs, and more.

Network security company Cloudflare used their LinkedIn page to post a video about DDoS attacks and how they can hurt companies. They assert themselves as experts in this topic while simultaneously touting their ability to help potential customers keep their own networks secure.

This image shows Cloudflare's LinkedIn post screenshot

Use Meta ads to attract the right leads

Meta (formerly Facebook) remains a powerful platform for B2B lead generation due to its vast user base and sophisticated targeting options. Here’s how to leverage Meta ads:

Targeted lead generation ads:

Similar to LinkedIn, Meta lead gen ads allow you to collect leads directly on the platform through forms that auto-fill with users’ information. You can target potential leads based on job title, company size, industry, and other specific demographics, ensuring your ads reach the right audience at the right time.

Hootsuite uses a Meta ad to entice potential customers with a free demo of their social media monitoring tool.

This image shows Hootsuite's Meta ad screenshot

Use content marketing to your advantage

To build brand awareness, increase traffic to your website, and attract potential customers, you’ll want to use tactics that get your name above the competition in search engine results pages (SERPs).

Creating marketing campaigns using compelling content can help you attract outbound leads and rank favorably on SERPs.

What kind of content is good for B2B campaigns? Here are some ways to create compelling content marketing campaigns:

  • Case Studies: Detailed case studies show how your product or service has solved specific problems for other businesses and demonstrate how and why you have a successful offering. This builds credibility and shows potential leads how they might use your product or service.
  • Webinars: Hosting webinars on relevant industry topics allows you to engage directly with your audience, showcase your expertise, and collect lead information from attendees. Webinars allow you to educate your audience in an interactive way; including a live Q&A section allows potential leads to engage with you and get a glimpse of what it might be like to be your customer.
  • Guest Posting: Writing guest posts for reputable industry blogs or websites helps you reach a broader audience and positions you as a thought leader in your field.
  • Podcasts: Many marketers are embracing podcasts as a great medium for conveying thought leadership content and having personal, entertaining, and meaningful conversations with other industry professionals. This is another way to build credibility and position yourself as an expert in your field.
  • Videos: A recent survey found that 88% of B2B buyers have watched a video to learn about a company’s products or services. 97% of those viewers felt more receptive to hearing from a company’s sales team.

Spotify uses listener information to create one of the most famous content marketing campaigns we’ve seen in recent years—Spotify Wrapped.

At the end of every year, Spotify listeners get a personalized round-up of their most-listened music of the year. Their data and playlists are made to be shareable and, year after year, it creates a viral moment that everyone wants to get in on.

This image shows a screenshot of Spotify 2023 personalised round-ups for users

At Instapage, we love to feature our customer’s success stories on our own website.

Instapage customer story for Generation

Offer product trials and demos

Free trials and demos are powerful tools for reducing conversion friction and attracting more leads. They give potential customers a risk-free way to experience the benefits of your product or service firsthand and a compelling reason to pay for your product or service once the trial is over.

  • Free trials: Offering a limited-time free trial allows potential customers to explore your product’s features and functionalities without any financial commitment. This hands-on experience can significantly increase the likelihood of conversion, especially if they are able to tap into the full range of functionalities and are able to see tangible benefits during the trial period.
  • Product demos: Personalized product demos tailored to a potential customer’s specific needs can address their unique pain points and showcase how your product can provide a solution. In addition, they give potential customers face time with your brand, which can lead to a sense of trust and a willingness to commit.

Headspace offers a free trial of their meditation app and they succeed in conveying their value proposition, remaining transparent (they clearly list their pricing options), and using a direct CTA to guide the lead to the next step.

This image shows Headspace free trial screenshot

Get customers to refer you

Word of mouth can work wonders for your lead generation. Encourage your existing customers to refer your product or service to their network.

Consider implementing a referral program that incentivizes customers to refer your business to others. Offer rewards such as discounts, free products, or other perks for successful referrals.

Dropbox famously grew its user base through a referral program that offered additional storage space to both the referrer and the referred. This not only attracted new leads but also encouraged existing users to engage more with the product.

This image shows a screenshot of Dropbox referral program offer

Encourage customers to leave you reviews

People rarely buy something without vetting the service first. Think of how many times you’ve looked at reviews for a restaurant, product, or service before engaging with it further. Ask your customers to leave positive reviews on third-party review sites as a way to build trust and attract new leads.

Review platforms like G2, Capterra, or Trustpilot are commonly referenced throughout the buying process. Encourage satisfied customers to leave reviews on these platforms. Positive reviews can significantly influence a leads’ decision-making process and make conversions more likely.

Below is an example of a user’s review of Instapage, left on review site Capterra.

This image dempnstrates Instapage user review on Capterra

Create more videos

Videos are getting increasingly popular in the B2B space for brand awareness and lead generation.
Leverage the power of video to humanize your brand and get more eyeballs on your content. Two popular types of videos are:

  • Explainer Videos: Create short, engaging videos that explain how your product or service works and the benefits it offers. These videos can be shared on your website, social media channels, in email campaigns, and on dedicated YouTube pages.
  • Customer Testimonials: Showcase customer success stories through video testimonials. Seeing real customers speak positively and authentically about your product can be a powerful motivator for potential leads. Leads may see themselves in your customer’s shoes and may want to replicate their experience by committing to your brand.

Zendesk uses a simple, straightforward YouTube video featuring an employee giving a quick overview of their workforce management tools. This approach humanizes the brand and helps them appear welcoming.

Incorporate landing pages into your lead generation strategy

Generating leads is essential for the growth and sustainability of any B2B business. As part of your strategy, you should be thinking about the post-click experience. In other words, what happens once a potential lead clicks your ad, watches your video, listens to your podcast, and so on?

Creating custom, dedicated landing pages that match the messaging in your ad can have a tremendous impact on your conversion rates.

Payment-processing company Paystone recently ran a campaign incentivizing users to switch over to them because of their better value and for a chance to win Amazon gift cards. The copy, colors, and image used in the ad were replicated in the landing page, offering a great example of how to tie landing pages to relevant ads.

Paystone landing page lead form screenshot
This image shows a screenshot of Paystone LinkedIn ad

Instapage is a leading landing page builder that makes it easy to create and optimize landing pages without needing to hire additional resources. Instapage users love these intuitive features:

  • An easy to use drag-and-drop interface
  • Built-in data analytics
  • AI content generation to help with headlines, buttons, and more
  • The ability to experiment and optimize via A/B testing
  • Insights to match copy to visitor-level data like keywords, firmographics, and demographics, and more!

Best of all, no coding is necessary, so you won’t need to rely on a developer.

Ready to start incorporating dedicated, custom-branded landing pages into your marketing strategy? Get started with a free 14-day trial of Instapage today.

Try the world's most advanced landing page platform with a risk-free trial.

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Don’t Have a Website Yet? Create a Landing Page Instead https://instapage.com/blog/landing-page-without-a-website/ Thu, 18 Jul 2024 11:19:05 +0000 https://instapage.com/?p=193063
Imagine your product is tested and ready to ship, you’re all set to start curating leads and sign-ups for your service, and your course videos are prepped and set to empower audiences. One thing is missing: the platform you can use to promote your product, service, or course. Google wisdom dictates you need to createRead More >]]>

Imagine your product is tested and ready to ship, you’re all set to start curating leads and sign-ups for your service, and your course videos are prepped and set to empower audiences. One thing is missing: the platform you can use to promote your product, service, or course.

Google wisdom dictates you need to create a website.

And it won’t be wrong—the only problem is: creating a website involves a lot of moving parts. You need a designer, a back-end and front-end developer, a conversion copywriter, and a hosting service. This means you must have a substantial budget and a large chunk of time to get everything live.

Don’t have the time and resources to get all that done? Create a landing page instead.

What is a landing page?

A landing page is a standalone page focused on one goal, it is disconnected from a website’s navigation, which means you can create it even if you don’t have a website.

Landing pages are created to convince visitors to act—to sign up for a free trial, buy a product, subscribe to a newsletter, or purchase a course.

Unlike a website, a landing page is a single webpage. You don’t need to create a bunch of sub-pages (About Us, FAQs, Services, Contact)—all you need is one page with optimized elements to complete your conversion goal.

How is a landing page different from a website?

While homepages showcase multiple offers and are created for a browsing experience, a landing page is created for a singular conversion goal. You can also differentiate the pages based on the following characteristics:

Feature Websites Landing Pages
Purpose Made for browsing, has multiple goals, promotes various offers Focused, designed for a specific marketing goal
Navigation Extensive navigation options Simplified navigation, often with a single CTA
Call-to-Action (CTA) Multiple CTAs for different conversion goals Singular and prominent CTA, aligned with one goal
Design Complexity Can be complex, reflecting overall branding Simple and tailored, emphasizing message match between ads
Audience Focus General audience or specific target groups Targeted audience for a specific marketing effort
Conversion Goals Various goals such as sales, sign-ups, engagement Specific conversion goals aligned with the campaign
User Interaction Extensive interaction across multiple pages Streamlined interaction, often leading to conversion

Let’s look at Blendjet’s website homepage vs. their landing page for a visual comparison.

The first thing you see when you land on the homepage is the header, which leads you to different pages on the website. The page is lengthy, with all of the portable blender options listed. It also has a substantial footer with links to other products, user guides, etc.

This image shows the homepage header leading to different pages and a lengthy listing of portable blender options, with a substantial footer featuring links to other products and user guides.

On the other hand, the landing page is short and focuses on what makes Blendjet a good choice for customers. The user-generated content, FAQs, customer testimonials, and comparison chart are all featured on the one-pager. The landing page isn’t cluttered and is distraction-free.

This image shows the Blendjet landing page highlighting user-generated content, FAQs, customer testimonials, and a comparison chart, all in a distraction-free layout.

The elements that go on your landing page and the order you put them in are what differentiates it from any other page on your website.

How to optimize your landing page elements

Copy

Copy makes up most of your page, from the headline down to the competitor comparison chart, this element needs to create a narrative about why your visitors need what you’re offering to alleviate their pain and live more seamlessly.

Headline and subhead

The headline is arguably the most essential part of your landing page, as it’s the element they see first. Make sure your headlines feature your unique value proposition and highlight the benefits visitors will get with your product/service.

The sub-headline expands what the headline says and gives more insight into why visitors need to click the CTA button.

Divi’s headline asks a question that the sub-headline answers with product details.

This image shows the structure of a landing page with a headline featuring a unique value proposition and a sub-headline providing further insight, along with a CTA button.

User benefits and product features

User benefits talk about your product/service’s value from the customers’ point of view. They showcase why they should buy the product or sign up for the service.

Pet Honesty’s landing page lists all the benefits the soft chews have on your dog’s immune system and gut.

This image shows Pet Honesty landing page highlighting the benefits of soft chews for your dog's immune system and gut.

Product features list what makes the product or service special. Chamberlain Coffee’s features are presented on the page succinctly with relevant icons to reel the visitor in:

This image shows Chamberlain Coffee`s page featuring succinctly presented features accompanied by relevant icons to engage the visitor.

Competitor comparison chart

The competitor comparison chart helps showcase with copy and visuals why you are better than others in the space.

The comparison between Masa Chips and other healthy and unhealthy chips makes it clear why visitors should choose the snack.

This image shows a comparison between Masa Chips and other healthy and unhealthy chips, highlighting why visitors should choose this snack.

CTA button copy

There are two primary jobs your CTA button copy must do: clearly state what visitors will get when they click the button and make the copy relevant to the page offer.

NGYYEN’s CTA copy lets visitors know that they can save up to 30% on their order if they bundle up—it’s clear and relevant.

This image shows NGYYEN's clear and relevant CTA copy informing visitors that they can save up to 30% on their order by bundling up.

Credibility elements (customer testimonials, UGC videos)

Customer testimonials help kick in social proof and show visitors why customers decided to choose the service.

Magic Mind does this very effectively on their page:

This image shows Magic Mind's page effectively utilizing customer testimonials to provide social proof and demonstrate why customers chose the service.

Design (CTA button, hero image)

Design elements, like images, videos, typography, and brand colors, capture visitor attention and ultimately drive conversions.

Hero section

Your hero section should give visitors a complete picture of what to expect from the rest of the page. It should include an image or video that conveys the essence of the offer. Magic Mind’s hero section does everything right.

This image shows Magic Mind's hero section.

Easy-to-read typography

Choose font styles and sizes that enhance readability and maintain a consistent brand identity. Lomi’s font and style vary in the hero section, but they maintain their readability.

This image shows Lomi's hero section with varying font styles and sizes that enhance readability while maintaining a consistent brand identity.

Big CTA

A prominent, attention-grabbing call-to-action button helps attract visitor attention. Chomps’ CTA button does an excellent job of standing out.

This image shows Chomps website featuring an excellent example of a prominent, attention-grabbing call-to-action button that stands out to attract visitor attention.

Whitespace

Remove unnecessary clutter and distractions to focus on the offer and the call to action. Add elements that make sense for your offer and don’t weigh your page down.

The Why Chomps section on the landing page says a lot in an aesthetically pleasing and clutter-free way.

This image shows the Why Chomps section on the landing page, presenting information in an aesthetically pleasing and clutter-free manner.

Fast load times

If your landing pages are slow, it doesn’t matter how compelling your offer is or how well-designed your pages are. If a user bounces because a page takes too long to load, they don’t convert. It’s important to optimize images and code to minimize load times and prevent visitors from bouncing.

Form

The form is where visitors enter their personal details and are welcomed into your marketing funnel. The landing page element also has the potential for conversion friction if they aren’t optimized properly.

Only add necessary form fields

Each additional field can decrease the likelihood of form completion. Start with basics like name and email address, and only add more fields if they are critical for your conversion process.

Use inline validation

Give immediate feedback if a user enters invalid information. For example, highlight the field in red and provide a clear error message. Consider also using positive reinforcement for correctly filled fields, such as a check mark next to the field.

Reduce friction

When asking for sensitive information (like a phone number), explain why it’s necessary. This can be done with a tooltip or a small text blurb near the field. Include trust signals like security badges or testimonials near the form to reassure users their data is safe.

Leverage autofill

Enable autofill to speed up the form completion process. This is especially helpful for returning visitors or users filling out forms on mobile devices.

Privacy policy

Include a link to your privacy policy or a brief note on how you handle data privacy to build trust with your users. Togl includes links to their privacy policy and Terms of Service next to the form.

This image shows Togl's form with links to their privacy policy and Terms of Service, demonstrating transparency and building trust with users regarding data privacy.

Why you need a landing page software

With the right landing page software, you can create a landing page with optimized elements in minutes. You don’t need to hire a designer, a developer, or a hosting service, just choose the perfect landing page platform.

Instapage is the only platform that lets you power your campaigns and turn more ad clicks into customers with all the intuitive experimentation, optimization, reporting, and growth tools you need—all in one place.

With Instapage’s intuitive drag-and-drop page builder with diverse design features, over 5,000 fonts, and 33 million images, anyone can easily create professional-looking, top-performing landing pages without technical or design skills.

When you create a landing page with Instapge, you reduce bounce rates and increase engagement with lightning-fast landing pages. Our Thor Render Engine™, back-end technology delivers 3x faster-loading landing pages so you won’t lose a single lead.

How to create a landing page: Step-by-step process using Instapage’s landing page builder

Instapage makes the process of creating a landing page, even if you don’t have a website, super simple.

  1. Sign up for an Instapage account
  2. In your Dashboard, click Create Page > Select the page type.

This image shows the process of creating a landing page on Instapage, from signing up for an account to selecting the page type in the Dashboard, making it super simple even for users without a website.

3. Hit the blank type option to set up your page from the ground up or choose from hundreds of templates if you need a place to start.

This image shows the option to hit the blank type to set up your page from the ground up or choose from hundreds of templates, providing flexibility in creating your page.

4. Give a name to your page > hit Edit Design and customize the design and elements using a website builder. Add catchy graphics and text.

This image shows the process of giving a name to your page, hitting Edit Design, and customizing the design and elements using a website builder, including adding catchy graphics and text.

5. Design and add different forms for your objectives. Set up lead notifications, routing, and post-submission confirmations.

6. Set up and run A/B testing to identify the most effective design and win more leads. Improve page performance fast with an AI-powered experimentation tool. It tracks your ongoing experiments and directs traffic to top-performing page variations, no matter how many versions you have. Achieve faster optimization insights without sacrificing the quality of your results.

This image shows the setup and running of A/B testing to identify the most effective design and win more leads, utilizing an AI-powered experimentation tool.

7. Preview the landing page for final checks. Publish it to your desired domain or platform for user access.

You can also watch this video to get started:

Excited to get started on your landing page and gather those leads, product orders, and signups? Sign up for an Instapage 14-day Free Trial today.

Try the world's most advanced landing page platform with a risk-free trial.

]]>
Best A/B Testing Tools for Landing Pages https://instapage.com/blog/best-ab-testing-tools/ Wed, 10 Jul 2024 16:23:51 +0000 https://instapage.com/?p=195187
Creating a landing page is challenging. You need to establish ad-to-page relevance, your offer needs to be relevant for visitors, and all the page elements need to come together so that conversion becomes the natural next step. Unfortunately, even if you do everything right, sometimes conversion rates don’t meet your benchmarks. And although you mightRead More >]]>

Creating a landing page is challenging.

You need to establish ad-to-page relevance, your offer needs to be relevant for visitors, and all the page elements need to come together so that conversion becomes the natural next step.

Unfortunately, even if you do everything right, sometimes conversion rates don’t meet your benchmarks.

And although you might feel like it, this is not the time to throw in the towel and start from scratch. Instead, your next step should be to investigate what isn’t working on your page and create page elements that bring conversions.

This is where you use A/B testing.

A/B tests help you determine which element/elements are responsible for your low conversion rate. During testing, you create different variations of your page, split traffic between the variations, and analyze which combination of page elements gets the most engagement and conversions.

    A/B test results help you understand:
  • If your overall messaging is resonating with audiences
  • If your offer is something your audience is interested in
  • If your copy is persuasive
  • If audiences are relating to your design elements and creatives
  • If you value conversion rates, which, of course, you do, A/B testing needs to be a necessary tool in your marketing arsenal. Deciding which A/B testing platform to use to test your pages is another story.

    While there are multiple tools out there that claim to be “built by experts” and “reach the right audience,” only a handful are perfect for testing your landing pages.

    This image shows a vast selection of AB testing tools available on the market

    We’ve curated a list of A/B testing tools to help you test your landing pages and meet your conversion rate benchmarks.

    How to evaluate A/B testing tools

    Before we get into the nitty-gritty of the tools, here’s a list of criteria on which we’re evaluating these A/B testing tools.

    1. User-friendly dashboard: An intuitive and easy-to-use dashboard makes creating, managing, and analyzing landing page A/B tests easier if you aren’t a technical wiz. It also ensures that anybody from your team could potentially conduct A/B tests.
    2. Advanced targeting: The ability to target specific audience segments based on demographics, behavior, or other criteria enhances the relevance and accuracy of A/B tests. With advanced targeting options, you can tailor experiments to different audience segments for more insightful results.
    3. Comprehensive analytics: Detailed analytics and reporting capabilities are essential for evaluating the performance of A/B tests. The tool should provide metrics such as conversion rates, bounce rates, and statistical significance to help users make informed decisions.
    4. Integration with analytics and marketing platforms: Seamless integration with analytics tools (e.g., Google Analytics) and marketing platforms (e.g., email marketing software) helps with data exchange and analysis, allowing for a more holistic view of the impact of A/B tests on overall marketing performance.
    5. Statistical significance calculation: A/B testing tools should include statistical analysis features to determine the significance of test results. So, you know your conversion decisions are based on reliable data.
    6. Responsive testing: The A/B testing tool should run tests across different devices and screen sizes. This ensures that changes made to landing pages are optimized for all users, regardless of their device.
    7. Multiple testing options: Accessing multiple test types is another nice-to-have that marketers should look for. Additional testing options include multivariate tests, heat maps, and split URL tests.
    8. Customer support: Running A/B tests smoothly requires access to detailed customer support resources, including documentation, tutorials, and responsive customer support channels.

    Best A/B testing tools for your landing pages

    1. Instapage

    Instapage (yes, we made it to the top of the list) helps you A/B test your landing pages with server-side experimentation. You can run A/B tests to gain real-time insights with robust analytics dashboards on the pages you’ve built with the no-code platform.

    Create multiple variations of your landing pages to discover which layout, copy, and images work best for specific audiences. Use AI-made headlines, paragraphs, and CTAs to accelerate experimentation without time-consuming rewrites.

    This image shows an example of an A/B testing of landing pages

    Instapage helps you see in detail how each landing page, experience, and variation is performing. You can view visitors, conversions, conversion rate, cost-per-visitor, and cost-per-lead.

    This image shows what Instapage dashboard looks like

    You can also A/B test AI-generated content for different audiences and ad groups and send data to the rest of your marketing stack.

    This image shows how to perform A/B testing for landing pages using Instapage
    When the Verizon team used Instapage A/B testing, they saw:

    “With the A/B testing feature, VDMS validated which elements on its pages performed best. The ability to see visitor behavior first-hand and experiment with multiple page variations cut their cost per conversion by more than 50%.”

    Another feature that sets Instapage apart from other tools is our ability to run AI Experiments.

    AI Experiments use artificial intelligence to power a form of experiment called dynamic traffic allocation. This method tracks an experiment’s progress and directs traffic to higher-performing test variations. The metric it takes into account is each variation’s conversion rate.

    This experiment type differs from traditional A/B testing in a few ways. In a standard A/B/n test, the traffic is split evenly between two or more page variations. The test runs long enough to achieve statistical significance—until it has been performed with enough viewers to show a clear winner.

    Another advantage of using Instapage for testing your landing pages is that you can run heatmaps with the platform to track mouse movement, clicks, and scroll depth to understand what’s working and what you should A/B test to improve page performance.

    This image shows an example of Instapage heat map functionality

    With Instapage, you can build, optimize, test, experiment, and analyze your landing pages with a single no-code platform.

    2. VWO

    VWO allows marketers to run split URL tests of the same landing page. The platform lets you test significant changes by having two different versions at two different URLs.

    Then, you send traffic to both and see which one converts better for the goal you are optimizing.

    This image demonstrates a conversion rate improvement example

    You can see the improvement in the conversion rate a variation has brought and what is its probability of being the best-performing variation.

    With VWO, you can track multiple metrics for an A/B test to measure its impact across the entire funnel and make informed business decisions.

    3. Optimizely

    With Optimizely, marketers can run A/B tests with low code and extension templates that reduce reliance on developers.

    The Optimizely visual editor helps you target any element on your page and preview changes, while embedded AI capabilities suggest copy variations based on call-to-action messaging. Optimizely’s Web Experimentation is made for both technical experts and general users.

    You can run experiments from the network edge for a swift user experience, reach experiment learnings faster, and improve the accuracy of results and outcomes.

    This image is a screenshot of Optimizely A/B testing experiment

    4. GrowthBook

    The platform allows you to run unlimited A/B tests, manage linked feature flags, and use no-code tools to increase conversions. You can do more with your data and choose from three flexible experiment types, including two no-code options.

    This image shows a screenshot of Growthbook A/B testing functionality

    The platform also allows you to maintain control and avoid vendor lock-in.

    They are integrated with all major SQL data sources, plus tools like Mixpanel and Google Analytics. You can also add metrics to past experiments.

    Start A/B testing now and increase your conversions

    All the A/B testing tools featured in the post help you optimize your campaigns and ensure they reach their full potential.

    But if you want to use a single platform to do everything on your landing pages—Instapage should be your choice.


    Start a 14-day free trial
    of Instapage today and start A/B testing and running AI Experiments on your landing pages. Then, use our advanced analytics and heatmaps to understand user behavior and achieve higher conversion rates.

    Try the world's most advanced landing page platform with a risk-free trial.

    ]]>
    6 Landing Page Metrics to Improve Landing Page Performance https://instapage.com/blog/improving-landing-page-performance/ Mon, 13 May 2024 15:27:41 +0000 https://instapage.com/?p=194302
    Once you’ve optimized landing pages, message-matched them with your ads, and set up your conversion funnel, the exciting part starts: watching traffic roll in and seeing advertising conversions. And if you want this process to work like clockwork, you need to regularly audit your landing pages. Without understanding how your page is doing, you won’tRead More >]]>

    Once you’ve optimized landing pages, message-matched them with your ads, and set up your conversion funnel, the exciting part starts: watching traffic roll in and seeing advertising conversions. And if you want this process to work like clockwork, you need to regularly audit your landing pages.

    Without understanding how your page is doing, you won’t be able to optimize landing pages for best results, so learning how to audit your pages properly is a critical component of your strategy.

    Let’s look at how you should audit your landing page performance and what metrics you need to consider.

    How to calculate landing page conversion rate

    The main goal of landing pages is to convert your target audience into customers, so it makes sense that conversion rates will be a key metric to track when you are auditing your page.

    So, what is conversion rate?

    A conversion rate represents the percentage of visitors to landing pages who complete a desired action, such as filling out a form, making a purchase, requesting a demo, clicking a call-to-action button, and so on.

    To calculate your landing page conversion rate, you would use the following formula:

    Conversion Rate (CVR) = (Total Conversions ÷ Total Visitors) x 100

    For example, if 10,000 visitors came to your landing page and 500 of them completed and submitted a form, then your CVR would be 5%.

    And this might prompt you to think, “Is that a good conversion rate? What should my conversion rate be?” The answer to that is not quite black and white.

    First and foremost, any improvement in CVR is a win. If you started with a 2% CVR and landing page optimization led to a 5% CVR, then that’s a great example of a successful CVR.

    However, you may need to figure out how you stack up against the competition.

    Recent data shows that Google Ads see an average conversion rate of 4.45%, while Facebook Ads see a conversion rate of 7.44% on average across 11 industries.

    This image shows a comparison of ads conversion rates for different industries

    How to measure landing page success: 6 additional landing page metrics to track

    When auditing the performance of your landing pages, conversion rates are a key metric, but there are several other metrics that you should consider while you’re auditing. Below are six landing page metrics that are important to track.

    1. Bounce rate

    Marketers who track website visits are familiar with bounce rates, which refers to the percentage of your target audience who leave your website without taking action. When website visitors leave (bounce from) your site, they don’t convert, so keeping them on your page can help increase your conversion rate.

    You are likely using your landing page for a specific conversion goal, so you’ll want to optimize your page to ensure that fewer people are bouncing and more people are taking the desired action.

    Typically, bounce rate is calculated by analyzing the number of sessions involving only one of your pages. That formula looks like this:

    Bounce rate = (Total number of single-session visits ÷ Total number of website visits) x 100

    To get more specific about your landing page, you can divide the total number of non-converting sessions (sessions that do not lead to a second page) by the total number of landing page visits.

    Landing page bounce rate = (Total number of non-converting sessions ÷ Total number of landing page visits) x 100

    So, if 10,000 people visit your landing page and 9,000 of them leave your page without taking any action, your bounce rate will be 90%.

    According to recent data, landing pages see an average bounce rate of 70-90%.

    2. Pageviews

    The pageviews metric measures how many pages are viewed and/or loaded in a session and includes repeated views of a page. Marketers analyze this metric in any audit, but it is best used alongside other metrics that paint a larger picture of your landing page’s story.

    The reason pageviews shouldn’t be a standalone metric is because anytime a user lands on a page and refreshes that page, each instance is counted as a pageview.

    Many marketers use tools like Google Analytics to easily and quickly track pageviews. When analyzing this metric for your landing page, it’s helpful to also track the number of unique visitors so you can understand how many of your pageviews are credited to new traffic.

    3. Sessions by source

    Most marketing campaigns involve several touchpoints – you may be running paid social media ads, YouTube videos, display ads, a blog post, and email marketing that all point back to your landing page.

    Understanding the source of your leads goes a long way in improving landing page performance. For example, suppose you know that most of your leads are coming by way of social media ads but almost none are coming as a result of your emails. In that case, you can optimize by increasing social media ad spend and pumping the breaks on future emails.

    Track sessions by source to get these insights. This tells you where your landing page traffic is coming from and can easily be found in Google Analytics.

    Knowing what is and isn’t working is critical in increasing landing page conversions.

    4. Cost per conversion

    Generating leads is only part of the story when it comes to landing page best practices and conversion rate optimization. It is also important to understand how much each conversion is costing you.

    Cost Per Conversion (CPC) measures how much it costs to convert a lead into a customer. To measure this, you take the total cost of your marketing campaign and the total number of conversions resulting from that campaign. The formula looks like this:

    Cost Per Conversion (CPC) = Total cost of marketing campaign ÷ Total number of conversions

    For example, if your marketing campaign for your landing page cost you $5,000 and you were able to convert 500 new customers, then your CPC is $10.

    You want to keep an eye on your CPC because if it is getting too expensive to convert a customer, then you will need to adjust your strategies. Likewise, if your CPC goes up over time, then you’ll want to figure out how to lower the cost back down.

    5. Form abandonment

    Your landing page elements likely include a form that ideally will be completed by visitors. If you want to know if your landing page form is doing its job of collecting lead information, then form abandonment is an important metric to keep an eye on.

    Form abandonment refers to a user interacting with a form – they clicked on it, or filled it out – but did not complete the form all the way. As the name implies, this metric tracks people who abandoned your form.

    Note that this is not the same as bounce rate, where visitors leave your landing page without completing an action. In this case, visitors have begun to complete the form but have not finished it.

    If your form abandonment rate is high, it’s important to look into why.

    Do you have slow loading pagesslow loading pages? Do you have longer landing pages that require a lot of scrolling? Do you have unnecessary elements that are getting in the way of form completion? Are your landing page message and call-to-action clear and obvious? Do you ask too much in your form or don’t link to your privacy policy to assure visitors that their information is safe?

    Understanding user behavior is crucial, and too many form drop-offs may indicate that your landing page form needs optimization.

    6. Return vs. New visitors

    To further understand user behavior and build good landing page optimization practices, looking at your number of return visitors versus new visitors is a good idea.

    Returning visitors are users who have been to your website before, while new visitors are those who are landing on your site for the first time.

    If you have a high volume of visitors returning to your landing page, that’s not necessarily bad. Something captivated their attention and caused them to return, but why didn’t they convert the first time?

    What is the landing page experience like for them? Digging into these insights can help you adjust your messaging, your page load speed, and how you convey your value proposition so that you might achieve conversions more quickly and more often.

    When looking at your new visitors, if the number of new visitors per week is low or declining, you will need to look at your entire marketing campaign.

    • What is performing, and what needs to be improved?
    • How can you get more potential customers over to your landing page?
    • Is your landing page search engine optimized?
    • Have you considered mobile optimization?
    • Do you need to dial up or dial down any ad spend?

    Understanding who is visiting and who is not visiting your landing page can help you optimize your landing page elements and bring the right ratio of return visitors to new visitors.

    How to use GA4’s Performance Max Campaign to analyze your landing page

    Using the right tools to understand your customer journey can go a long way in delivering the insights you need to optimize your landing pages.

    Many marketers choose to use Google Analytics because it is user-friendly and covers a lot of ground. Google Analytics 4 (GA4) gives marketers more access to in-depth reports and analysis capabilities, including user engagement metrics such as time spent on the page, bounce rate, conversion rate, and more.

    Performance Max is a campaign type in GA4. It is a goal-based campaign that allows marketers to access all of their Google Ads inventory in one single campaign. It is designed to deliver more conversions across Google’s channels, such as YouTube, Display, Search, and more.

    Performance Max uses Google AI to help you meet your specific ad goals. For example, if you have a specific CPC goal, Google AI will bid and optimize your budget, audience, creatives, attribution, and more to help you achieve your goal.

    A Performance Max campaign may be a great choice if you want to find more conversions and get deep insights as you perform your landing page audit.

    To set up and get the most out of a Performance Max campaign, you will need to use conversion tracking and up-to-date remarketing lists.

    This image shows an example of Performance Max campaign setup

    In GA4, Performance Max campaigns can be tied to sales, leads, traffic, and store visit objectives. You can also create a campaign without a goal’s guidance.

    One of the more commonly used Performance Max campaigns is to drive online sales or generate leads, which likely aligns with the goals of your landing page.

    GA4 allows you to set the parameters of your campaign, including your bidding preferences, bidding strategy, target location, campaign language, and more. GA4 will even automatically generate creative assets for your campaign.

    If you are using a Performance Max campaign for your landing page, you will benefit from creating custom reports that focus on landing page performance. These reports will be critical in auditing and optimizing your landing page for best results.

    Because Performance Max is simply a type of campaign within GA4, you will follow the same process for accessing your custom reports as you do with other Google Analytics campaign types.

    Access reports by signing in to Google Analytics, clicking Campaigns, and then Insights & reports.

    Learn more about Performance Max campaigns by watching Google’s video:

    How to analyze landing page data and reports in the Instapage dashboard

    Instapage is a powerful landing page platform designed to maximize your advertising conversions. When using Instapage, marketers have access to landing page data such as traffic, traffic source, conversion rates, and more.

    The landing page platform also allows you to run heat maps on your landing page to understand where your landing page’s most valuable real estate is and how visitors interact with it.

    Watch this video to learn how understanding your heat maps can help you increase landing page conversions:

    Take it one step further by A/B testing your pages to see which messages, designs, form placements, and more work best.

    The insights gained from Instapage’s visual data reports can be immensely valuable when auditing your landing page and making adjustments to maximize performance.

    To access the analytics dashboard from your dashboard’s Landing Pages tab, click on the three dots and select ‘Analytics’.

    This image shows how to access analytics dashboard in the landing pages tab

    Here, you can see performance metrics for desktop and mobile users. You can also apply filters, see results for a custom date range, and connect your Google Ads account.

    This image shows an example of performance metrics for desktop and mobile users. You can also apply filters, see results for a custom date range, and connect your Google Ads account.

    A performance graph gives you a snapshot of your visitors, conversions, and bounce rate over a given period of time, so you can quickly analyze whether your landing page is on the right track. You can even download your report in .txt, .csv, or .xlsx format.

    If you’re using Google Analytics and want advanced metrics, you can customize and add scripts to your landing page using Instapage.

    You can also use custom codes to track conversions triggered by button clicks, form submissions, and thank you page clicks, and attribute conversions to A/B test variations. Learn more about custom codes here.

    Improving landing page performance

    Page speed, landing page design, landing page content, and messaging are all important for a successful landing page. However, knowing how to properly audit your landing page and use the right metrics to dig into performance can help you optimize conversions and get the best results from your campaign.

    Instapage not only helps you build beautiful, powerful landing pages but also gives you the tools to analyze your pages’ performance and experiment with ways to improve them.

    Working as a marketer in the current climate requires being agile, adaptable, and analytical. Instapage makes it easy for you to succeed in marketing and create landing pages that bring real results to your business. Get started with a 14-day free trial and watch the conversions roll in.

    Try the world's most advanced landing page platform with a risk-free trial.

    ]]>
    Google Says These Page Attributes Make a Good Landing Page Experience https://instapage.com/blog/which-attributes-describe-a-good-landing-page-experience/ Tue, 30 Apr 2024 20:34:52 +0000 https://instapage.com/?p=193990
    Many marketers may not know this, but Google judges every landing page you create and connect to a PPC ad—search and display. The search engine giant assesses the quality of your landing pages based on visitors’ on-page experience. It works like this: when a user clicks through to your landing page from a PPC adRead More >]]>

    Many marketers may not know this, but Google judges every landing page you create and connect to a PPC ad—search and display. The search engine giant assesses the quality of your landing pages based on visitors’ on-page experience.

    It works like this: when a user clicks through to your landing page from a PPC ad Google ranks and rewards you based on what the user sees and experiences once they’re on the page.

    The rank your page is awarded is pre-determined by a handful of page attributes based on how the user interacts with the page If the search engine concludes that your landing page experience wasn’t satisfactory, it’ll be less likely to show your ads, leading to fewer ad clicks and ultimately lower conversions.

    In other words, landing page experience is one of the key factors impacting your Google Ads Quality Score, which, in turn, affects your required bid for an ad and your overall business growth.

    So, how do you ensure your landing page gives users a positive experience and results in conversions? It’s all about understanding and improving your Quality Score and becoming more resourceful with your ad budget.

    Let’s find out more, starting with PPC ads and landing pages.

    Why should you connect PPC ads to landing pages?

    Although you can connect your PPC ads to your homepage, this move, however, won’t help you with conversions or delivering a good landing page experience, because unlike landing pages, homepages are created for browsing experience.

    When your ads lead visitors to relevant landing pages you increase the likelihood of getting conversions and here’s why:

    • A focused experience increases the chance of conversions. When potential customers click on your PPC ad, they show interest in the product or service you promote. Directing them to a dedicated landing page instead of your busy homepage makes more sense simply because you will provide your prospects with a focused experience that matches the promise made in the ad.

      Whether it’s to gather contact details, sell a product, or sign up for a webinar, high-converting landing pages are designed specifically to guide visitors toward the call to action without any unnecessary distractions.

    • Gather in-depth analytics from best-performing ads and pages. With landing pages, you can be more efficient with tracking and data collection. Using analytics, you can identify which ads bring in the most traffic, which landing pages are top performers, and where your conversions happen. Based on this data, you can optimize both halves of your conversion funnel for better performance.
    • Ad and landing page message match improves ad spend and results in better ad positions. Google assesses the relevance of your landing page based on the keywords you bid on and the ad copy you use. Matching the content of an ad to the content of a landing page reinforces your message in the minds of your prospects so that they know it’s relevant. This leads to a higher Quality Score, which, in turn, results in a lower cost per click and better ad placement.

    The example below demonstrates a message match between an ad and a homepage, both promoting Bright Data, a service for retail data collection:

    This image shows bright data banner ad

    This image shows the screenshot of a hero section of bright data landing page

    What’s a good landing page experience (according to Google)?

    A good landing page experience is a critical factor not just for your visitors but also for your Google rankings. According to Google, a good landing page experience comprises a number of factors, such as usefulness and relevance of the landing page content, great UI,easy-to-use navigation, number of links, and matching user expectations once they land on the page after clicking an ad.

    Let’s take a look at each of these factors individually:

    • Usefulness and relevance of the landing page content. When visitors arrive at your page after they’ve clicked the ad, they should find exactly what was promised—whether that’s a product, service, or a discount offer. The relevancy of the ad and the landing page ensures that your page meets the specific needs of your users and directly answers their search query, leading to a satisfactory experience.
    • Navigational simplicity. A good landing page should be easy to navigate, meaning the user doesn’t have to click multiple links to find what they need. Google favors pages with intuitive navigation and a user-friendly layout, allowing users to complete intended actions with minimal friction. Google guidelines recommend refraining from using layouts that hide key elements of the page. For instance, if you’re using pop-ups or download banners, make sure they don’t cover important information for your customers.
    • Number of links. The optimal number of links on the landing page is often up for debate. Links can be valuable when it comes to providing additional information. However, too many links on your landing page can potentially distract prospects from the desired action you need them to take while on the page. The best way to approach this is to limit the number of departure points (external links) from your landing page—a good practice is to remove header and footer links to avoid unnecessary distractions. Including just strategic links like your privacy policy contributes to a positive landing page experience.
    • Matching user expectations. The expectations users have based on your ad creative should match the content of a landing page. For instance, if your ad copy promises to provide you with gut-friendly, healthy, and tasty coffee, your landing page should match this promise by offering a choice of high-quality coffee and a brand story to spotlight why it’s different from other coffee brands. Meeting or exceeding users’ expectations confirms that they’ve made the right choice, reduces bounce rates, and improves your Google Ads Quality Score.

    This image shows a banner ad for Lifeboost coffee brand

    This image shows the Lifeboost coffee landing page

    Why does landing page experience matter?

    A good landing page experience is critical to a high Google Ads Quality Score because it reflects the page’s ability to deliver what the ad promises, thereby showing relevance to the user’s search intent.

    When users click an ad and arrive at a landing page that is easy to navigate, provides the expected information, and facilitates a smooth path to conversion, Google interprets this as a strong user experience.

    This positive experience can lead to longer visit durations, lower bounce rates, and higher conversion rates, signaling to Google that your landing page provides value to visitors.

    To put it simply, Quality Score is Google’s way of rating the quality and relevance of both your keywords and PPC ads. Think of it as Google’s confidence check to ensure that you’re providing valuable content to users. This score influences not just how your ad ranks but also how much you pay per click.

    Let’s break down the factors that determine Quality Scores and why they matter:

    • Ad relevance. Google wants to ensure that your ads and keywords match what users are actually searching for. Relevance is crucial because it guarantees that your ad is serving up the answers to the queries users are asking.
    • User experience.This factor focuses on the design and usability of your landing page. Ideally, your landing page should be a welcoming place for users, easy to navigate, and provide relevant and original content, matching exactly what was promised in the ad. It should be straightforward because a happy user is more likely to convert, and Google takes note of that.
    • Expected Click-Through Rate (CTR). This predicts how likely it is that your ad will be clicked when shown. Google uses your past CTR performance as an indicator of how enticing your ad is to search users. If they’re clicking often, it’s a good sign your ad is appealing and relevant to what they want to find.

    By refining each of these factors—you make sure your ads and keywords are relevant, offer a satisfying user experience on your landing page, and are optimized for a high CTR—you’re increasing your chances of creating successful campaigns that appeal to both Google and your intended audience.

    Plus, a better Quality Score can also lead to lower costs and better ad positions, enabling you to reach more people without stretching your budget. It’s about being smart with your ads and creating the best possible journey for those who click them.

    The attributes that make a good landing page experience

    One-on-one message match

    The match-up between your ad’s message and your landing page content signals to your website visitors that they’re in the right place and that you’re sticking to your word
    Wall Street Journal ads and landing page have a matching message advertising an advantageous weekly subscription price for this news outlet.

    This image shows Wall Street Journal ad

    This image shows the Wall Street Journal landing page promoting this news outlet subscription

    Clear and compelling headline

    Using clear and compelling headlines can intrigue first-time website visitors to look into the products and services you’re offering.

    Mini Cooper, a luxury car brand, uses a catchy headline in the hero section to advertise its first all-electric MINI Aceman. The wordplay in the sentence reflects the flamboyant vibe of the new car model and makes you want to click to learn more.

    This image shows a Mini Aceman landing page screenshot

    A visually appealing and relevant hero image

    The latest Adidas campaign dedicated to Mothers Day shows a diverse female group dressed in Adidas, helping the user visualize what it would look like to treat their mother to a gift she’ll love.

    This image shows Adidas Mothers Day campaign landing page screenshot

    Persuasive copy

    Your landing page copy can be the decisive factor between a user bouncing or them converting on the page. For instance, Dropbox Backup appeals to human emotions with its prominent tagline, implying the work-life balance as its unique selling point. The copy supports this emotional statement with an explanation highlighting the practical side of the offer.

    This image shows a screenshot of Dropbox Backup product

    Product features and benefits

    Showcasing the features and benefits increases the odds of your potential customers visualizing their lives being improved by your product and clicking the CTA button. .

    The airSlate page groups the platform’s product features into easy to navigate tabs so visitors get to know the tool’s capabilities and what they’ll get once they sign up.

    This image shows the features and benefits section on the airSlate product portfolio landing page

    Strong call-to-action

    Craft an engaging call-to-action (CTA) that guides visitors precisely on what you want them to do next. Choose words that inspire action and instill urgency to encourage visitors to take the next step.

    FluffCo’s CTA button copy reiterates the 20% discount and urges people to shop now and save money.

    This image shows FluffCo's landing page screenshot

    Mobile responsiveness

    Since the lion’s share of traffic comes from mobile devices, a landing page must be mobile-friendly and have fast loading times.

    Using AMP and Google PageSpeed Insights, you can optimize your pages to load faster and deliver a better landing page experience, allowing them to get higher Google rankings.

    For instance, the Good American page is fully mobile-responsive, which allows the hero section video to render perfectly on any screen or device.

    This image shows a mobile homepage of Good American clothing store

    Social proof and trust signals

    You might be a stellar marketer, but people tend to trust real people more when it comes to what your product can do. That’s why user-generated content is getting so much traction these days.

    Trust signals, such as customer testimonials, reviews, and quotes that come from individuals or businesses who love your product or service can become a game-changer.

    ClickUp, a business productivity tool, uses customer stories and quotes to prove its value.

    This image shows ClickUp landing page screenshot

    A/B testing and optimization

    A/B testing and optimization can help you significantly improve your landing page experience. By experimenting with two versions of a page, you get to see which elements—headlines, images, or CTAs—resonate best with your audience.

    As you optimize through testing, you’re fine-tuning your landing page based on real feedback from visitor interactions. Crafting a tailor-made experience will make people more likely to stick around, engage, and eventually convert.

    Monday.com ran an A/B test on their homepage to learn if changing the shape of specific elements on the page from circle to square will drive more people to click on the tags. Eventually, version 1 one won, proving that users preferred more square forms.

    How to find your Google landing page experience score

    1. Sign in to your Google Ads account.

    This image shows how to determine the landing page experience and ad relevance scores in your Google Ads dashboard

    2. From the page menu on the left, click Campaigns -> Audiences, keywords, and content -> Search keywords.

    This image demonstrates how to access Google Ads Campaigns section

    3. Click the Columns icon above the table.

    This image demonstrates the Columns button location in the Google Ads dashboard to help you configure the "Audiences, keywords, and content" section

    4. Click Quality Score to expand the section. To see the current Quality Score and its component statuses, select the checkboxes next to the metrics you want.

    This image shows where to locate Quality Score metrics in Google Ads under the Search Keywords section

    5. Quality scores for previous reporting periods are labeled “(hist)”. You can see the change in daily scores by segmenting your table by day.

    This image shows how quality scores for previous reporting periods are labeled in Google Ads.

    6. Click Apply. You’ll now see these columns in the statistics table.

    This image shows how to apply changes to show the quality score settings on Google Ads.

    Create stellar landing page experiences with Instapage

    Landing page experience is a critical factor influencing your Google Ads Quality Score, affecting your ad performance and cost. If Google concludes that your landing page experience is poor, it’ll be less likely to show your ads, leading to fewer conversions.

    Using Instapage helps enhance your landing page experience, resulting in more effective ad campaigns and better ROAS. Instapage facilitates more targeted ad campaigns by helping you optimize landing pages based on data-backed insights, conduct in-app A/B testing, and gain insights from on-page behavior analytics.

    Instapage AdMap® allows you to connect your Google Ads search campaigns with their dedicated landing pages. Using AdMap®, you can not only visualize your campaign structure and landing page connections, but also manage those connections directly in Instapage.

    AdMap® ensures that you deliver one specific experience for each ad that you have active, in order to take each target audience of your campaign through a fully personalized funnel. Click to learn more about how to use Instapage AdMap®.

    1. Access AdMap® from your Instapage dashboard on the left-hand side menu.

    This image shows where to find Instapage AdMap settings

    2. Click Connect Ad Account or from the Integrations page to connect your Google Ads account to your Instapage workspace.

    This image is a banner informing users about the benefits of connecting their Google Ads account to Instapage AdMap

    3. Once finished, your Google Ads campaigns will be automatically imported into AdMap and you’ll be able to access each individual ad by clicking on them to open Ad Groups. You’ll be able to see the number of clicks and the cost on all three levels (ad, ad group, and ad campaign) for the last 30 days as a default.

    This image shows where to find Clicks and Cost of a campaign under Ad Groups in Instapage AdMap

    4. To connect an experience to a specific ad, select it and then click the Add Experience button on the right.

    This image shows the location of an Add Experience button in the Instapage AdMap

    After that, choose a group, page, and the experience matching your ad.

    This image shows a screenshot of how to add experience in Instapage AdMap

    You can also choose to create a new page or a new experience for an existing page.

    This image shows how to create a landing page via add experience in Instapage AdMap

    5. When confirmed, you will create a draft connection which is not pushed to Google yet. After making the changes you want in terms of connecting ads to experiences, you can push the changes to Google Ads by clicking the Review & Push button in the top right corner. This will open a confirmation modal showing you which experiences can be pushed and which experiences need to be published first. You cannot push unpublished experiences as they do not have a URL yet.

    This image shows the Review & Push Changes via Instapage AdMpa

    Elevate your landing page experience and sign up for an Instapage 14-day free trial today.

    Try the world's most advanced landing page platform with a risk-free trial.

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    15 Product Landing Page Examples to Inspire You Next https://instapage.com/blog/product-landing-pages/ Thu, 13 Apr 2023 08:30:00 +0000 https://instapage.com/?p=144025
    Have a new product to promote and don’t want it to get lost in your website’s navigation menu? Creating a dedicated product landing page is the best way to get the most visitor eyeballs on your product to make way for more conversions. What is a product landing page, and why is it important? ARead More >]]>

    Have a new product to promote and don’t want it to get lost in your website’s navigation menu? Creating a dedicated product landing page is the best way to get the most visitor eyeballs on your product to make way for more conversions.

    What is a product landing page, and why is it important?

    A landing page is a web page created to persuade visitors to take action on a product-related offer. It typically includes a clear headline, compelling visuals, persuasive copy, and a call to action (CTA) button. The critical difference between product landing pages and ordinary landing pages is that the former are used specifically by companies that sell products.

    Product landing pages are also different than product pages, and here are some reasons why:

    • The visitor is actively seeking a specific product
    • The landing page maintains a focused, 1:1 conversion ratio
    • It matches the ad’s message, reassuring visitors they are in the right place
    • Personalization extends throughout the campaign, enhancing the user experience

    What types of products can you sell with product landing pages?

    Product landing pages can be used to sell a wide range of products, from physical items like clothing and electronics to digital products like software or online courses. The key is to focus on your product’s unique benefits and features and how it solves a problem or fulfills your target audience’s needs.

    Here are some examples of products promoted on product landing pages:

    1. Digital products: Online courses, workshops, eBooks, downloadable guides, software, membership programs
    2. Physical products: Clothing, accessories, home goods, electronics, beauty products
    3. SaaS products: Data management tools, information management tools
    4. Physical products: eCommerce and DTC products and variants of a single product
    5. Subscription services: Meal delivery, subscription boxes, monthly subscriptions

    What optimized elements should you include on your product landing page?

    Problem-focused headline

    Agitating the customer’s problem in your product landing page headline helps you make an instant connection between them and your product. Once the connection is made, the sub-headline and the rest of the hero section help solidify that connection.

    The Dr. Squatch page headline agitates the fact that the personal care products visitors are currently using aren’t good enough for them, and they need to elevate to Dr. Squatch’s bars.

    This image is a Dr. Squatch homepage screenshot, it shows an example of a product-focused headline

    Solution-focused sub-headline and hero section

    Your sub-headline should expand upon your headline and explain how your product helps solve the problem your visitors are experiencing. The section should also include your product’s lifestyle or hero shot in action.

    This is what Dr. Squatch’s hero section does, it talks about how visitors can elevate their style and lists the benefits of the bar.

    Testimonials and other trust indicators

    Including customer testimonials and trust indicators, such as awards or social proof, can help build credibility for your product and instill confidence in potential customers. Make sure to include real and diverse testimonials that demonstrate the effectiveness of your product.

    You may also take advantage of user-generated content and encourage your customers to share their product reviews or photos.

    airSlate’s product landing page uses customer quotes and testimonials of customers who have streamlined their document workflow with the platform.

    This image displays verified customer quotes and testimonials, featuring real people alongside photos, sharing how airSlate assisted them in streamlining their document workflows.

    Product images/screenshots

    Visuals can be a powerful tool in showcasing your product and giving potential customers a glimpse of what to expect. Include high-quality images or screenshots that accurately depict how your product works. The screenshots help users understand how your product will make their lives easier and make it more tangible.

    For example, Figma provides an interactive, visually appealing presentation of what its product looks like and how it works:

    This image shows a screenshot of Figma product visualisation feature

    Product benefits

    To effectively differentiate your product from others in the market, it’s crucial to showcase the distinct advantages and features that set it apart. Whether it’s integrating cutting-edge technology, a groundbreaking design that revolutionizes user experience, or a tailored solution addressing a prevalent issue, highlighting these unique aspects will captivate your audience and establish a lasting impression.

    By emphasizing these differentiators, you elevate your product’s visibility and create a compelling narrative that resonates with potential customers, driving engagement and fostering brand loyalty.

    For example, Dyson, a popular tech and home appliances brand, sets its bestselling Dyson Supersonic™ hair dryer apart from the competition with a straightforward list of benefits and an award from the Allure magazine:

    This image displays the distinct advantages of Dyson's Supersonic™ hair dryer, highlighting its cutting-edge technology, groundbreaking design, and recognition from Allure magazine, effectively setting it apart from competitors and captivating potential customers with its compelling features and benefits.

    Pricing and packages

    Display pricing options for your product, including any discounts or special offers. You can also consider offering different packages at varying prices to cater to a broader range of budgets and needs.

    Be transparent about pricing and avoid any hidden fees or surprise charges.

    The Genius Litter page lists their pricing so visitors can choose the one that suits them the most.

    This image shows an example of a product page of Genius Litter brand

    15 Examples of product landing pages that convert

    Recess

    This image shows an example of a product landing page for Recess, featuring sparkling water infused with hemp and adaptogens, designed to ease stress and refresh consumers. The page highlights the target audience, benefits of the beverage, various flavors, social proof, and the brand's mission, providing all necessary information for informed decisions.

    Recess offers sparkling water infused with hemp and adaptogens to ease stress and refresh you. The product landing page hero section showcases who the target audience is (people who want to enjoy without consuming alcohol) and what the beverage does for them (helps them relax and unwind).

    The page also showcases the different flavors the brand offers, a social proof section, and a “why we made” Recess section. The page has everything the user needs to make an informed decision.

    J’adore by Dior

    This image shows an example of a product landing page for J'adore by Dior, highlighting the iconic fragrance and personalized bottle engraving service, along with the history behind its creation by perfumer Francis Kurkdjian and supplementary products from the J'adore collection, providing a comprehensive experience for perfume connoisseurs.

    J’adore by Dior is probably the most popular fragrance among perfumery connoisseurs. The product landing page puts all the focus on the J’adore perfume, explaining what makes the scent special through videos and images.
    The page also elaborates on the history of this legendary Dior fragrance, providing a story behind its creation by famous perfumer Francis Kurkdjian, adding a human face to the brand and the scent.

    Copper Cow Coffee

    This image shows an example of a product landing page for Copper Cow Coffee, featuring sustainably sourced coffee products without preservatives or artificial flavors, appealing to coffee lovers seeking natural flavors. The page highlights the product range, including pour-over coffees and latte creamers, as well as the emphasis on sustainability and being a woman-owned business.

    Copper Cow Coffee supplies sustainably sourced coffee products that don’t contain preservatives, additives, or artificial flavors. The product landing page hero section hooks in the visitors with the image and headline.The page also showcases the coffee product range, including pour-over coffees, latte creamers, and more. It also emphasizes the focus on sustainability and that it’s a woman-owned business.

    Ridge

    This image shows an example of a product landing page for Ridge, featuring minimalist wallets, bags, rings, and kits designed for durability and functionality, appealing to male customers. The page highlights the brand's mission, product range, and testimonials, providing a compelling experience for potential customers.

    The Ridge is a minimalist wallet brand that aims to create long-lasting and functional wallets, bags, rings, and kits. The overall design of the product landing page appeals to its target audience–male customers. The page also shares the brand’s mission, showcases the vast product range and offers a testimonial section emphasizing why men like these products.

    Beardbrand

    This image shows an example of a product landing page for Beardbrand, featuring minimalist design and masculine attributes like cigars and whiskey, appealing to its male target audience with a range of beard grooming products, fragrances, and styling essentials.

    Beardbrand manufactures beard grooming products and fragrances. The product landing page showcases the fragrances and describes the notes with natural imagery. The page also showcases fragrance samples, beard oils, washes, and softeners, styling pastes, and more.

    Medik8

    This image shows an example of a product landing page for Medik8, a UK-based skincare brand, featuring an image slider highlighting an anti-age UV protection cream and other skincare products. The page offers various categories of skincare products and provides assistance for choosing the right product based on skin type.

    Medik8 is a UK-based skincare brand aimed at people who want to take their skincare routine to the next level using cutting-edge ingredients. The product page showcases different categories of skin care products and provides information and assistance to those visitors who want to choose the right product for their skin type.

    Elegant Strand

    This image shows an example of a product landing page for Elegant Strand, a premium brand offering luxury bedding, bath linen, and decor. The image slider showcases how the brand's products complement real-life interiors, appealing to high-profile customers seeking luxury items.

    Elegant Strand’s product landing page includes an image slider showing how the brand’s products fit real-life interiors. The landing page serves the brand’s target audience–high-profile customers who can afford luxury products.

    Oura Ring

    This image shows an example of a product landing page for Oura Ring, a wearable technology brand offering a health and activity tracking ring. The page features a clean and minimalistic design, emphasizing the ring's key benefits such as heart health monitoring, illness detection, and daily movement tracking, appealing to a broad audience interested in maintaining health and fitness.

    The Oura Ring product landing page features different use cases for the wearable health tracker and lists user benefits.

    Cowboy 4

    This image shows an example of a product landing page for Cowboy 4, an electric bike brand catering to urban riders. The page features a minimalist design highlighting the benefits and key features of e-bikes, supplemented by high-quality images and concise copy. Interactive elements offer a 360° view of the product, aiding users in visualizing the bike and exploring additional details.

    Cowboy is an electric bike brand for urban riders that sells e-bikes using intuitive motors to sense the pedal force and assist you with your riding experience. The product landing page explains how the bike works, lists design details, and why visitors should buy a bike that “thinks for itself”.

    Adidas

    This image shows an example of a product landing page for Adidas, featuring an image promoting the brand's new spring collection inspired by 90s fashion. The page targets young fashion-conscious individuals and showcases other Adidas products, new arrivals, and trending items, with a clean, minimalist design and vibrant accents.

    The Adidas product landing page is promoting the brand’s new spring collection, heavily influenced by 90s fashion. The page also showcases other Adidas products, new arrivals, trending items, and more, with funky imagery and succinct copy. The design is clean and minimalist, with vibrant accents and bold fonts.

    Nauto

    This image shows an example of a product landing page for Nauto, showcasing AI technology in action to aid drivers in maintaining control during their journeys, with videos demonstrating product use cases for collision prediction and avoidance, highlighting driver and fleet safety products.

    Nauto offers driver and fleet safety products that detect and reduce risks associated with driving accidents. The product landing page hero section demonstrates the AI technology in action, highlighting how Nauto aids drivers in maintaining control during their journeys. The page also features videos of product use cases for collision prediction and avoidance.

    Airbnb

    This image shows an example of a product landing page for Airbnb, featuring portraits representing the diverse target audience, catering to both travelers and hosts. The page is information-rich, highlighting the benefits of using the service for hosts in the marketplace for short- or long-term rentals.

    The Airbnb landing page hero section features portraits of different people representing Airbnb’s diverse target audience. The page is information-rich and provides the benefits of why visitors should consider becoming hosts.

    Jasper AI

    This image shows an example of a product landing page for Jasper AI, featuring an interactive showcase of the app's UI and a catchy tagline, with bold visual elements and vibrant colors. Customer reviews and testimonials enhance Jasper's credibility for marketers and advertisers seeking to improve performance with generative AI tools.

    Jasper AI is a generative AI tool for marketers and advertisers looking to improve their performance. The product page hero section offers an interactive showcase of the app’s UI and a catchy tagline. The overall page design is packed with bold visual elements and vibrant colors. The page also features customer reviews and testimonials meant to give Jasper more credibility in the eyes of potential customers.

    Miro

    This image shows an example of a product landing page for Miro, an online diagramming tool for teams and departments, featuring the app's UI, a prominent tagline, and supporting copy. The page highlights Miro's key features, benefits, and customer testimonials, catering to various project management and workflow needs.

    Miro is an online diagramming tool for teams and departments of all sizes, meant to help manage projects, design product development workflows, and many more. The product page features an image showcasing the app’s UI, a prominent tagline, and supporting copy. The page also highlights Miro’s key features, benefits, and customer testimonials.

    Adobe Photoshop

    This image shows Adobe Photoshop product landing page

    Adobe Photoshop is a world-renowned photo and design software tool, meant to help photographers and designers create rich graphics and art, and retouch photos. The product landing page is designed in vibrant colors, highlighting the key Photoshop features, pricing details, and answers to the most frequently asked questions.

    What’s the difference between a product landing page and a product page?

    Product detail pages, much like product landing pages, provide information and images about a product, complete with a call-to-action button. However, they are not purpose-built for driving conversions.

    For instance, let’s take a look at the product page for Insightly CRM:

    This image shows a product detail page for Insightly CRM, providing information and images about the product along with a call-to-action button, designed for informing rather than driving conversions.

    This page encourages visitors to click the “request demo” call-to-action button. It includes a benefit-oriented copy, a hero image, an explanatory video, etc. However, there’s a significant drawback: it could be more straightforward with distractions like a navigation menu, links to other products, footer information, and social media icons. Each link allows visitors to navigate away from the page, diluting the primary call to action.

    In contrast, the product landing page for Insightly CRM eliminates these distractions. It lacks navigation and content links, ensuring that the only way off the page is through the call-to-action button. This maintains a 1:1 conversion ratio, which is optimal for driving conversions. The conversion potential diminishes when a page is cluttered with numerous links and multiple goals, as with a product page.

    This image shows a product landing page for Insightly CRM, designed without distractions like navigation or content links, ensuring the only exit is through the call-to-action button, maintaining a 1:1 conversion ratio ideal for driving conversions.

    So, to keep it short:

    1. A product landing pageis a standalone web page designed to promote a specific product or service, often created in a particular marketing campaign or promotional offer.
    2. On the other hand, a product page (product description page) is a page on a website that displays detailed information about a product or service. Product pages are designed to provide users with information about a product or service, usually about a product and/or service.

    How to create a product landing page with Instapage

    Instapage makes it easier than ever for marketers to build, test, and optimize their product landing pages with the power of artificial intelligence. Access the collection of 500+ fully customizable templates by industry and use cases to build high-converting product landing pages.

    This image shows Instapage's collection of 500+ fully customizable templates by industry and use cases, making it easier for marketers to build high-converting product landing pages with the power of artificial intelligence.

    Follow these simple steps to create your product landing page with Instapage in minutes:

    1. Use the intuitive drag-and-drop builder to add new elements to a landing page template of your choice by dragging and dropping elements from the top menu bar:
    2. This image shows the intuitive drag-and-drop builder interface, allowing users to add new elements to a landing page template by dragging and dropping from the top menu bar.

    3. You can access AI Content Creation directly in the Instapage builder to generate content for each audience and ad group with AI-made headlines, paragraphs, and CTAs.
    4. This image shows the Instapage builder interface with the AI Content Creation feature enabled, allowing users to generate AI-made headlines, paragraphs, and CTAs tailored for each audience and ad group directly within the builder.

    5. Tweak page elements or sections of your page to keep the design 100% on-brand. Using pixel-precision design features and a library of global brand assets that ensure your pages are optimized and consistent in their messaging.
    6. This image shows the customization options within the Instapage builder, allowing users to tweak any element or section of their page to maintain a 100% on-brand design. Pixel-precision design features and a library of global brand assets ensure pages are always on-brand.

    7. Use the Instapage Collaboration tool to share your landing pages with stakeholders and clients and get their feedback while ensuring pages stay hidden from unauthorized users.
    8. This image shows Instapage's collaboration tools interface, enabling users to share landing pages with stakeholders and clients for feedback while maintaining privacy from unauthorized users.

    9. Deliver an unparalleled mobile experience with built-in AMP support. Instapage’s proprietary Thor Render Engine technology allows you to get the industry’s fastest landing page load speeds.
    10. This image shows the Instapage interface highlighting built-in AMP support, delivering an unparalleled mobile experience with the industry's fastest landing page load speeds powered by Instapage's Thor Render Engine technology.

    When finished, you can preview your design on desktop and mobile, then easily publish it to a custom domain, CMS, Facebook, or our demo server.

    Watch the video below to learn how to create landing pages using Instapage:

    Elevate your product landing page creation game with Instapage

    A product landing page’s primary goal is to persuade visitors to take action on a product-related offer. This is why your pages must have dedicated elements that highlight what makes your product special and why visitors should click the CTA button.

    Instapage analyzed billions of conversions to build the world’s most advanced conversion design system. Tap into the collection of Instapage’s 500+ fully customizable templates by industry and use cases to create high-converting product landing pages.

    Sign up for an Instapage 14-day trial to explore and experience the full suite of tools tailored to your landing page needs.

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